Culture Experience 

As a Chinese teacher, introducing cultural customs is just as important as teaching literacy itself. But being in America I experienced cross culture more than just one way teaching.

Respect each other’s culture is the basic rule to teach. So this week I had a wonderful American Halloween experience. 

I can not explain Americans enthusiasm about Halloween and their fond of pumpkin but I am really enjoy the spirit of celebrating each holiday seriously and always treat children with joy. 

We learned the life cycle of a pumpkin in Chinese. And made paper pumpkins in the class. Once my students felt their holiday is welcomed by me. They will more accept to learn my culture too.

标准

发表评论

